Testimonials

“What a wonderful experience! As a first-time home buyer, I was intimidated by what I imagined the process would be like. However, Kamber quickly assessed my requirements and desires and transformed them into action. She has a real knack for removing the anxiety that might exist by assuring clients of what is within the range of normal and–perhaps more importantly–when things are proceeding very well and to the mutual benefit of the buyer and seller. I found that she was always available via telephone, text, email, or in person as necessary. Further, I was very impressed and satisfied with her professional contacts (financial, inspectors, contractors, etc.) who ensured a rapid and professional closing. I look forward to reaching out to Kamber for guidance in the future!”

Brian MclaughlinZillow 9/19/17

“We were put in a position to act quickly, my folks announced they were moving out of my childhood home and it got us off guard as we were planning for it next year. We called Kamber and she came over >the same day< to both welcome us and put us in mission mode. Was it a pain in the rear? You  betcha, were her efforts astoundingly beneficial? You a darn right. When we applied her advice, the return of investment was evident, polish that with perfect paperwork, and timely follow up, our house sold in less than 24 hours with offers well above asking price. Nuff said….”

N. Granholm 7/21/17

“Had a great time working with Kamber.  Friendly, responsive, knowledgeable, and helpful.  Highly recommended.”

J.C. 7/19/17

“Kamber was so amazing throughout our home buying process! We were first time buyers and she made everything so easy for us! We didn’t have to sell anything but when we do, I will definitely call her!”

Heather Gaskill 6/3/17 Zillow

To put our experience with Kamber Petty in a word…. Phenomenal!! Kamber was professional yet friendly. She understands the process, knows the market and anticipated our questions and needs. The sale of our home under her guidance was a pleasant experience and more importantly went better than we could have imagined. We would recommend highly that anyone anticipating the need or desire to sell their home have a conversation with Kamber.

Bob Petersen 2/13/17 Zillow

“I have been working with Kamber for a couple of years. I’m so impressed by her attention to detail and her ability to bring out the best in every property. Kamber has a natural ability to stage and visualize how every room will come out in photographs. She is dedicated, hard working and kind to all her clients. If you are looking for a realtor that is professional, experienced, dedicated and about results – Kamber is your Realtor.”

Fernando Hernandez 11/28/16 Linkedin

“Kamber was awesome to work with. We first met with her in January but weren’t sure if we would be selling or not and were interviewing a few realtors. She explained what the selling process would entail and walked through our house to discuss updates we were considering. At no time did she pressure us to make any updates – just gave her opinion of items we were already considering. She followed up with us once and never pressured us to chose her or list by a certain date. It was more of a “I’m here if you need me or are ready to sell.” In April, we decided to sell and had her back out to the house to discuss listing. She was very knowledgeable of the area and what price to list at to sell quick and for max value. I was worried what would be involved with staging and how to keep a house in show condition with two young kids. Kamber made suggestions for easy clean ups and never made me feel that I had to put every since thing away in sight. The house showed well and sold in the first weekend it was listed. She worked with our timeline which included planning around vacations, work schedules and kid schedules. She was quick in responding to every question or issue that came up. Selling a house was a stressful process for us – just our nature. Kamber always made us feel calm and assured everything was accounted for. We would highly recommend her”

D. Kates 8/31/16 Zillow

“Kamber was both professional and knowledgeable. She sold my house in 6 days! She even found me a rental. Went the extra mile for me and my girls.”

Jennifer B. 7/14/2016 Zillow

“Kamber was our agent for both the sale of our first home and purchase of our new home. Our experience working with her was nothing short of wonderful. She is knowledgeable, trustworthy, responsive and a pleasure to work with! She connected us with a great mortgage broker and together they both made our home selling and buying process as smooth as possible. With a toddler, 2 dogs, and operating a family business, we needed someone like her! Highly recommended. Thank you, Kamber!”

The Buswell Family 7/25/16 Zillow

“Kamber was absolutely amazing in helping us find our home. She handled every problem that arose without question, always asked our opinion keeping us in mind, gave great personal advice, did everything in her power to make sure my life was as easy as possible, and went above and beyond to ensure we got the house. I would highly recommend Kamber both on a professional level and personal.”

C. Kelley 6/30/16 Zillow

“Kamber helped me through my entire home buying process; from narrowing down areas to look, to sending me links, to showing multiple properties in one day. She was always available to answer questions day or night- text or phone or email. Felt like a friend was helping out.”

Michael S. 6/6/16 Zillow

“If you are in need of an agent to help you buy or sell a home, I highly recommend Kamber. She helped me to sell my townhouse and it was a pleasure working with her. I threw her a few challenges and she handled them with ease. I couldn’t be more satisfied with her from start to finish.”

Mark Page 5/24/2016 LinkedIn

“Kamber is always one-step ahead of her clients knowing the market, when new houses are available, comps, and keeping you on track once an offer as been accepted. She had our house sold essentially before it was on the market with her outstanding pictures and presentation. When we were ready to buy, she listened to what we wanted and did not push houses that would not suit our end goal. If you want someone who is prepared, trustworthy, and fun to work with, go with Kamber!”

C. Deysher 4/27/16 LinkedIn

“Kamber is by far the best real estate agent we have worked with. She had to work around our pending military orders as well as the birth of our twin girls and she did so with great ease. After immediately selling our home, she was tasked with finding us our new home before closing. If she ever felt overwhelmed, as we did, I never saw it on her face. Kamber is extremely calm, reliable, knowledgeable and straightforward. I would highly recommend her as a realtor!”

The Salvia Family 4/12/2016 LinkedIn

“To say Kamber is top notch, would be an understatement! She really is the full package. My husband and I found our dream home and she told us what we needed to do to list our house. After listing our house, we had an offer in a little over a week. Within a month she worked her magic and sold our house and got us the house of our dreams! We had our share of hiccups, if you will, along the way, but Kamber was always there to calm our nerves and she would work around the clock to get the job done. Kamber has my highest recommendation as a realtor in Northern Virginia for buying/selling a house (or both).”

The Wells Family 1/28/2016 LinkedIn

“Kamber is an outstanding realtor. She is responsive, reliable, a great negotiator and very savvy when it comes to pricing and local market conditions. Her calm and pleasant demeanor carry through to even the most stressful situations. Hiccups happen in any real estate transaction and Kamber is always prepared for the unexpected! She took us from listing to closing in a month and we were beyond pleased. We would highly recommend her to anyone buying and/ or selling a home in Northern Virginia.”

Nicole M. 9/26/2015 LinkedIn

“Kamber is a great Realtor and I would recommend her to anyone that wants to buy or sell a house. She helped us every step of the way and if we didn’t understand something she took the time to explain it in a way we would understand it. She makes you feel like you are her only client while working with her. Thank you Kamber we are loving our house.”

The Kerns Family 8/1/2015 LinkedIn

“Kamber helped my wife and I buy our first home. She was great to work with, very responsive no matter the random time of the day I asked her questions. She was also very flexible with her schedule and able to work around ours. She is very knowledgeable of the home buying process and was a great help in walking us through everything step by step.”

D. Walker 8/20/2105 LinkedIn

“My wife and I highly recommend Kamber, she is very knowledgeable and she truly values her clients.  When my wife and I were blessed with twins, we needed a new home with a lot more space.  After sourcing several agents, Kamber was the clear choice to help us find that new home.  Kamber really took the time to understand our needs and provide us with around the clock support, both of which were really important to us given the twins.  And in the end, we found the perfect home thanks to Kamber.”

Akers Family 4/24/2015 KamberPetty.com

“Kamber is an amazing Agent and I can’t thank her enough for making a very nerve wracking sale and buy as painless and seamless as possible. Kamber’s calm and level headed approach was absolutely priceless. Her personal touch and connections in the field made a huge difference and I would recommend her to anyone who wants to pick the best in the business. While I may never sell/buy again but if I do it will be with Kamber.”

Marcia R. 4/21/2015 LinkedIn

“Kamber has my highest recommendation as a Realtor that is willing to spend what ever amount of time is necessary to make sure her client is absolutely satisfied. I moved to the Northern Virginia area, and Kamber was recommended to me by a co-worker. When we met the first time, she came with tons of information, and ended up answering questions I didn’t know I had. She knows her region extremely well, schools, traffic patterns, you name it. If it affects a person’s choice on where to live, she is on top of it. I have recommended her to others at my work as well, and I have heard nothing but positive remarks from my colleagues as well.”

Justin D. 4/4/2015 LinkedIn

“I have had the pleasure of working with Kamber Petty for a number of years. I recommend many clients to Kamber for their real estate needs. They have always been extremely pleased with her knowledge and experience and in turn have referred her to their friends. Along with her knowledge of the real estate market, Kamber also has excellent negotiating skills, internet marketing experience and an outgoing, can-do attitude. These are the attributes that make every deal with Kamber go smoothly from start to finish. Whether she is your listing agent or buyer’s agent, she will provide you with the advice and recommendations that are best suited for your individual situation.”

Kevin Retcher  First Meridian Mortgage Broker  9/24/2014 LinkedIn

“Kamber is a very client focused, detailed and personable which has made for a wonderful working relationship throughout our home buying process. She has been an absolute pleasure to work with and I recommend her to anyone interested in purchasing a home, as she will work tirelessly to make sure you find anything and everything for which you are looking in a home with virtually no stress thanks to her efforts.”

Mike D. 4/17/2014 LinkedIn

“I received Kamber’s information from a friend who highly recommended her.  As a first time home buyer, I was very nervous about choosing the wrong home.  Kamber sent me a wide net of listings within my price range and we worked together to narrow down what I wanted in a community and in a home.  She was very patient with me and was extremely responsive.  We were able to look at the condo I ended up purchasing the day it went on the market.  She definitely smoothed over every bump that came up and was quick to answer all of my many many questions.  I’d definitely recommend working with her!”

Celeste O. 10/18/2013 LinkedIn

“Kamber was an outstanding agent for us and by far out-shines all the agents we have dealt with in the past.  From her commitment and hands-on approach to finding exactly what the customer is looking for, to her follow-through on ensuring the transaction is as smooth as possible, to her follow-up after the transaction is complete – I recommend Kamber for anyone looking to buy, sell or rent real estate.”

Steve S. 10/21/2013 LinkedIn

“Kamber used her knowledge of the real estate market as well as her great work ethic to provide my family with our first home together.  She is a pleasure to work with and takes the time to explain each step in the process.  I have and will continue to recommend Kamber to others for the professionalism, work ethic and personality she carries as well as the drive she has to make people’s dreams, such as ours, a reality.”

Chris Pursell 7/2/2103 LinkedIn

“We are very pleased with our decision to work with Kamber. She listened to both of us and in working with her we gained a greater insight into what we were really looking for in a home.  She was a great resource with her knowledge of a wide section of Northern Virginia, and her ability to easily compare the housing stock and likely prices of one community against another. Her flexibility and ability to get things done were incredible assets for us — she helped us draw up an offer at 10 pm and had it to the seller’s agent before midnight, so that the offer was made before any weekend showings of the property.  She answered all of our questions and did so in a way that non-real estate agents or mortgage officers could understand. She always had time for us, and was quick to return calls or e-mails. Most importantly, we knew her goal was to help us find the best property for us, and she treated us as people, rather than merely a potential commission.”

Chris R. and Rachel S. 3/1/2013 LinkedIn

“Our move to Virginia was a new frontier, the first time we wouldn’t be living on or near our military assignment.  We tried to navigate the real estate market on our own, and it proved to be very hectic and stressful.  Kamber came highly recommended by another Army wife who had just successfully found her home and settled in.  We were looking forward to the moment that we could definitively say “this is our new home.”  Kamber worked wonderfully with us to help us narrow down the search and find homes that would fit our family’s needs.  Kamber worked above and beyond what our expectations were for a real estate agent.  We had never experienced the level of dedication and frequent communication that we received from Kamber in our search.  Finally, we found a home, in the perfect neighborhood with the perfect schools and began to settle in.  Unfortunately, we discovered the house had some safety concerns that couldn’t be ignored, and we began a very intense house hunt again.  In a week’s time Kamber had found us yet another wonderful home, in a wonderful neighborhood, with wonderful schools and we moved in.  This house felt like home immediately and we know that we made the right choice for our family.  Kamber was there holding our hand and guiding us through with amazing support.  Once again, Kamber’s dedication and professionalism were leagues above what we had ever experienced.  Our family is deeply appreciative to Kamber and to True North Realty for their dedication and commitment to their clients to help them find the right fit.”

Tim and Nancy Martin 2/1/2013 

“Kamber was extremely helpful in finding a first house for my son.  Her knowledge of the area and the market got us a better house than we thought!”

Diana F. 1/8/2013

“Kamber was very responsive to answer texts email or phone calls.  She explains all aspects of the selling process.  She helped us sell our Townhouse and made sure we got what we were looking for in a new single family home in that made this process less stressful.  I would recommend Kamber to anyone looking as a realtor that is willing to work hard for you.”

Tom A. 3/5/2012 LinkedIn

“Kamber was wonderful in helping my husband and I find our first home. If we were at a home at 8 p.m. she was driving in to look at it with us. She was always very responsive to correspondence and always friendly.”

Jackie P. 2/5/2012 LinkedIn

“Kamber Petty is a Realtor who really looks out for her client’s interest rather than just making a sale. I’ve been a loan officer on several of her transactions, and she always recieves rave reviews from her clients.”

Ros Cohen-Senior Loan Officer, Presidential Bank 2/6/2012 LinkedIn

“Kamber is an outstanding real estate agent. She’s hard-working, results-oriented and, most importantly, cares about her clients. She is extremely knowledgable of the Northern Virginia Area and I will definitely use her again in the future.”

Melissa C. 2/7/2012 LinkedIn

“Kamber provided above and beyond personal service in my real estate search. After having gone through 2 other agents that disappointed me, Kamber was a real gem to have. Beyond helping me find a house, she also helped me find what was comfortable for me. I went in thinking I wanted a single family home, after noticing some of the attributes I was commenting on, she introduced me to a few townhomes and ended up loving them! She was easily contacted, always picked up her phone and returned emails.

Kamber also did not make me feel like I was being harassed by the “salesman” type. I never felt pressured, something I could not say about the other two real estate agents. I would hire Kamber again in the future and encourage any of my friends to do the same.”

Donald F. 2/14/2012 LinkedIn

“Kamber helped us sell our current home and find our new home in Frederick County.  She is a true professional and very attentive, promptly returning emails and phone calls, we never waited more than an hour or so for an answer to our questions no matter what they were or what time of day or night it was.  If you want a realtor that pays attention to what YOUR needs are we highly recommend Kamber.  You won’t be disappointed!”

The Allen’s 2/1/2011 LinkedIn

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *